Apollo Help Center logo
Apollo Help Center logo

All articles

Apollo Connect+ PolicyUpdated 5 months ago

NOTE: As of January 20th, 2023, all customer who receive their Apollo Pro scooter will have access to Connect+ for a free trial period. Once the trial period is over, Connect+ will become a paid feature and you will be required to enter your payment information to access the features outlined in this policy. 

Connect + is a connectivity service provided by Apollo. It is available on all our new Internet of Things (IoT) enabled models, like the Apollo Pro.

By subscribing to Connect+, customers can activate the SIM card located inside the IoT hardware module in the scooter and enable access to special features within the Apollo App:

  • 24/7 (always-on) GPS tracking with 10m (30 ft) precision
  • Real-time notifications for any suspicious activity or movement of your scooter
  • Remote control of your scooter:
    • Power on/off
    • Arming/disarming
  • Flag a scooter as lost or stolen
  • Remote kill switch to make the scooter unusable if stolen

Connect+ Pricing

Apollo offers monthly and annual payment plans for Connect+:


1 month (billed monthly)

1 year (billed annually)

$9.99 USD / month

$99.99 USD / year


The prices listed above do not include taxes, transaction fees from your credit card, or VAT.

Purchasing Connect+

Connect+ can be purchased during the initial set-up of your scooter, or at any point afterwards via the Apollo App.

Apollo Scooters may collect billing and financial information necessary to process Customer’s payment of the Product which may be obtained from payment service providers.

We use Stripe as our payment gateway. By subscribing to Connect+, you are accepting Stripe’s Terms & Conditions.

If your credit card is declined on your subscription renewal date, you will have 5 days to update your billing information. If, after 5 days, your credit card is declined again, your subscription will be cancelled and you will no longer have access to the Connect+ services.

You are required to be connected through Bluetooth to your scooter during the purchasing process.

Cancelling Connect+

If you choose to cancel Connect+ before your upcoming billing period, no partial refunds will be issued. Your subscription will not auto-renew, but you will have continued access to Connect+ features until the renewal date. Following the renewal date, Connect+ services will be discontinued, and your credit card will not be charged.

When you cancel Connect+, the SIM card inside the IoT hardware module within the scooter will become deactivated. This means that neither you nor Apollo will be able to access the Connect+ features or remotely control the scooter.

If you cancel your subscription but would like your Connect+ services to be terminated before the renewal date, you can start a Live Chat with our A-Team here.

Should you decide to subscribe again after cancellation, simply follow the initial sign-up process outlined above.

GPS Tracking & Data Hosting

By subscribing to Connect+, you acknowledge that the Apollo App may track your scooter. Your scooter is equipped with a tracking device designed to send GPS positions and event notifications to Apollo. Apollo may collect your location and other Location Data through the Apollo App so that we are able to help you accurately locate your scooter and perform remote control actions. This activity may also occur in the background when the App is not being actively used.

We work with a third-party data host to securely store customer location data. More details can be found in our Privacy Policy.

Loss & Theft Disclaimer

Connect+ is a subscription service that provides additional features for your scooter. It is not an insurance product and does not offer coverage or reimbursement for any loss or damage to the scooter.Customers are strongly advised to take appropriate measures to secure their scooters, such as using locks and parking in designated, well-lit areas. Apollo shall not be held responsible for any losses incurred due to the theft or loss of the scooter.

Apollo does not provide assistance in locating, retrieving, or recovering stolen or lost scooters. Customers are encouraged to report such incidents to the relevant authorities and take appropriate action independently.

General Terms

You may not use another member’s Account, permit anyone else to use your Account, or assign or otherwise transfer your Account to any other person or entity. You are solely responsible for the activity that occurs on Your Account, and You must keep Your Account password secure. You must notify Apollo Scooters immediately of any breach of security or unauthorized use of Your Account.

By using our services and subscribing to Connect+, you acknowledge and agree to the terms outlined above. It is the customer's responsibility to review and understand these terms before purchasing Connect+.

View the full Connect+ Terms & Conditions here.


FAQs 

  • Which models is Connect+ compatible with?

    Connect+ is currently only available on our IoT-enabled model, the Apollo Pro.

  • Why don’t I see the option to purchase Connect+ on the Apollo website?

    Connect+ is only available for purchase through the Apollo App. When you register your Apollo Pro on the Apollo App, you will have the option to purchase Connect+.

  • Can I log into my Connect+ account with multiple phones?

    • No - in the next version of the app if you are the Owner of the scooter you can access with your Connect+ account. The second person who connects will not have access to the Connect+ features. One account is allowed per serial number.
  • What if I sell my scooter?

    When selling your Apollo Scooter, please start a Live Chat with our team here or in the Smart Assistant. Our team will help you transfer ownership of your Apollo Pro to the new owner. 

    The individual who purchased the scooter from you will become the Account Owner and will then be able to subscribe to Connect+ and access its features.

  • What is a Scooter Owner?

    The Scooter Owner is the first person to register the Apollo Pro within the Apollo App.

    This person will have the option to subscribe to Connect+ within the Apollo App

  • I connected my Apollo Pro but I don’t see the option to subscribe

    Connect+ access and subscription are exclusive to the Scooter Owner, otherwise, the features and subscription options remain hidden.

    Connect+ features will not be accessible to any other users who connect to the scooter unless they are the Scooter Owner.

Was this article helpful?
Yes
No